Sport in schools

This is why I became Ambassador the the Sport in Schools, to demonstrate that Sport is essential to one’s construction.

Severine is ambassador for the UNSS and advocates Sport in schools and college. She carries a message for the new generations: Sport is an essential Tool for development; for insertions and social networking. Sport in school must erase inegalities and allow everyone to find its place and prepare for its future life. Sport is a school for Life that must be taught to children as early as possible. This engagement comes from her own experiences: Scholl allowed her to develop her full potential.

  • Severine Desbouys’ Testimony for the Magazine Marie Claire. “School saved me”
  • Severine Desbouys is ambassador to the UNSS since Four Years.

Les femmes dans le sport et le business

I am committed for Women’s positions, including Women Athletes in the highest Governing bodies.

More Women in Sport and Companies Director’s positions, this is another key engagement that Severine is pushing for. With many Business and Sport personalities, she demonstrates that you can be a Woman and impose yourself at the highest levels. She recently led a conference with Women athleteds at the 2016 Women’s Forum Conference, called « Women in sport – A new Initiative advocating gender parity on and off the playing field ».

Training and redevelopment of high-level athletes

Support Sport in all its aspects

Finally, she creates a bridge between Sport and Business. Being a high-level athlete allows to acquire precious competencies that can be used in the Enterprise but athletes must be supported in their redevelopment. So Severine supports these athletes for a succesful insertion in the professional World.

  • Participation of Severine at the conference of ANAJ-IHEDN. “Why is the high-level athlete an asset for the Enterprise World”. March 26th 2015
  • Participation of Severine at the conference “IHEDN encounters”: Invictus, Sport is War. April 2nd 2016
  • Participation of Severine at the conference “Sport and Health in Enterprise” during the meeting of the FFSE, French Feferation of Sport in Enterprise

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Linkedin

News

Le sport à l’École

C’est pourquoi je suis devenue ambassadrice du sport scolaire, pour montrer que le sport à l’école publique est primordial pour se construire.

Séverine est ambassadrice UNSS et promeut ainsi le sport à l’école, au collège et au lycée. Elle est porteuse d’un message pour ces nouvelles générations : le sport est un formidable outils de développement de soi, d’insertion et de création de lien social. Le sport à l’école doit permettre de gommer les inégalités et à chacun de trouver sa place et de se préparer à sa vie future. Elle considère que le sport est une école de vie qui doit être transmise aux enfants dès le plus jeune âge. Cet engagement renvoie à ses propres expériences : l’école lui a permis de développer l’ensemble de son potentiel.

  • Témoignage de Séverine Desbouys auprès du magazine Marie Claire “L’école m’a sauvé”
  • Séverine Desbouys est ambassadrice UNSS depuis 4 ans.

Les femmes dans le sport et le business

Je m’engage pour la place des femmes, dont les femmes athlètes, dans les instances dirigeantes.

Plus de femme dirigeante dans le monde du sport et des affaires, voici un autre engagement que Séverine promeut. Aux côtés de nombreuses personnalités du sport et du business elle tend à démontrer que l’on peut être une femme et s’imposer au plus haut niveau. A cet égard ; elle a notamment participé à l’édition 2016 du Women’s Forum où elle a animé une conférence regroupant des athlètes féminines intitulée : « Women in sport – A new Initiative advocating gender parity on and off the playing field ».

Formation et reconversion des athlètes de haut niveau

Soutenir le sport dans tous ses aspects

Enfin, elle s’attache également à créer un pont entre le monde du sport de haut niveau et celui du business. Le parcours d’athlète de haut niveau permet d’acquérir des compétences précieuses en entreprises mais celui-ci doit être accompagné dans sa reconversion. Aussi, Séverine apporte son soutien à cette démarche afin de développer l’acquisition de compétences par ces sportifs pour une insertion réussie dans le monde professionnel.

  • Participation de Séverine au colloque de l’ANAJ-IHEDN « Pourquoi le sportif de haut niveau est un atout pour le monde de l’entreprise ? » le 26 mars 2015
  • Participation de Séverine au « Rencontres IHEDN : Invictus Le sport c’est la guerre » 2 avril 2016
  • Participation de Séverine au « Sport et santé en entreprise » lors des rencontres FFSE – fédération Française de Sport d’Entreprise

Actualités